A group of 33 coral atolls comprising the Gilbert, Phoenix, and Line groups of islands located about one-half of the way from Hawaii to Australia. The Republic of Kiribati was created in 1979 after being granted self-rule by the UK in 1971. This category contains links to sites located in or about Kiribati.
Please only submit English language sites located in or about Kiribati.

more information (editors only)

Banaba island is part of Kiribati.
Please submit only sites related to the island of Banaba. (not about the Banaba leaf for example)
Kiribati government and government-related websites.

Listed in Embassies and Consulates categories are entities such as Embassies, Consulates, High Commissions, Permanent Representatives and de facto equivalents. Information on their formatting, and on the arrangement of related categories, can be found in the FAQ of Society: Government: Embassies and Consulates.

Includes general interest online guides and directories specific to the region; those that are specific to a particular topic should instead be placed within the appropriate topic subcategory within the region.
The island of Tarawa is the capital of the Republic of Kiribati.